Final Days for CTMH’s Postcard Perfect Special

CTMH Postcard Perfect - Banner Love - Central Park scrapbooking | beach card

The other day I shared a card that took me several tries to get “right” – and then I loved it! I had some troubles locking in my sentiment for this card using CTMH’s May special called Postcard Perfect. I even ended up with a third design but let me share my first two attempts with you.  Both cards use the Postcard Perfect stamp set and the sunburst in the bottom right corner comes from CTMH’s new Central Park scrapbooking stamp set.  I also used a strip of burlap ribbon that is from CTMH – love it in combination with these beachy colors and papers.

For the card above I die cut a piece of the designer paper from the Postcard Perfect paper pack with CTMH’s new stitched oval die.  I finished it off with a sentiment from Banner Love.  What do you think of that pop of orange?

I wasn’t sure if that orange color clashed too much so this time I tried die cutting a CTMH circle tag thin cut (which is in the Going Soon section).  I stamped the Thank You sentiment in Juniper … it’s only $2.95 making it a must have!  

CTMH Postcard Perfect thank you card | Circle Tag thin cut dies

I love the color combination and I guess either card works – I’ve just been over thinking things lately!  Today I wasted way too much time trying to create a Pinterest “friendly” graphic … I think I’ll save that for my summer vacation “bucket” list.