CTMH Happy Birthday Sentiments

This is one of the cards that we made at my IN PERSON (woot woot) card workshop yesterday. After a year and half of COVID shut downs…we finally got together again to craft together and not via Zoom. It felt great! This card design of the criss-crossing paper is from Canadian Close To My Heart maker, Chelsey Vorosmarty. She makes the most beautiful card designs and I loved using CTMH’s You Are Enough paper pack like this. That paper is now retired BUT you can still get these beautiful Layered Butterfly thin cut dies from that promotion. I have to tell you that this is one of my favorite die purchases to date. You won’t find it sitting around collecting dust!

More About my Card

This happens to be one of the smaller coordinating butterfly thin cuts; and, after I die cut it, I used an embossing pen to randomly add ink to the butterfly. Next I dipped it into a Copper embossing powder which matched the flecks in the paper perfectly. My leaf is die cut from CTMH’s Glacier cardstock and I stamped it with Florals & Flutters. This set is retiring next month and has a really nice mix of images. The lovely Happy Birthday calligraphy sentiment is from Melissa Esplin’s Sentiments stamp set. This too is retiring next month along with MOST of Close To My Heart’s base catalog!

3 thoughts on “CTMH Happy Birthday Sentiments

  1. Congrats on your in-person card making get together. Wonderful style of a card that I do not think I have seen before. I’ll need to ck out Chelsey’s card.
    Melissa
    “Sunshine HoneyBee”

    Like

Comments are closed.